The Department of Economic Studies, which is at the service of all Societe Generale Group, is in charge of:

•Ongoing analyses and forecasts of world economic and financial developments
•Economic, financial and sociopolitical analysis used in assigning internal country and sovereign ratings
•Supporting the Group's strategic and financial planning
•The internal and external distribution of economic reports

It is headed by Michala Marcussen, who is also Group Chief economist and Head of Economic and Sectorial Research, and Olivier de Boysson, Deputy Director and Chief Economist Emerging Economies.

Our publications are available on this website: ScenarioEco and EcoNote.

To contact us:

Societe Generale
Departement of Economic Studies 75886 PARIS CEDEX 18

Isabelle Ait-El-Hocine
Tel : +33 1 42 14 55 56

Légende du tableau

MICHALA MARCUSSEN - Group Chief Economist and Head of Economic and Sector Research
+33 1 42 13 00 34 Michala.Marcussen@socgen.com

OLIVIER DE BOYSSON - Deputy, Emerging Markets Chief Economist
+33 1 42 14 41 46 Olivier.De-Boysson@socgen.com

MARIE-HÉLÈNE DUPRAT - Senior Advisor to the Chief Economist
+33 1 42 14 16 04 Marie-helene.Duprat@socgen.com

ARIEL EMIRIAN - Macroeconomic and Country Risk Analysis/Russia and other CIS countries
+33 1 42 13 08 49 Ariel.Emirian@socgen.com

FRANCOIS LETONDU – Macroeconomy and Country Analysis/Western Europe
+33 1 57 29 18 43 francois.letondu@socgen.com

CLÉMENTINE GALLÈS - Macro-Sector Analysis
+33 1 57 29 57 75 Clementine.Galles@socgen.com

AURÉLIEN DUTHOIT – Macro-Sector Economist
+33 1 56 37 69 84 - aurelien.duthoit@socgen.com

CONSTANCE BOUBLIL - Central & Eastern Europe
+33 1 42 13 08 29 constance.boublil@socgen.com

JUAN CARLOS DIAZ MENDOZA - Rating Methodology/Latin America
+33 1 57 29 61 77 juan-carlos.diaz-mendoza@socgen.com

MARC FRISO - Sub-Saharan Africa/Commodities
+33 1 42 14 74 49 Marc.Friso@socgen.com

RÉGIS GALLAND - Middle East, North Africa /Central Asia
+33 1 58 98 72 37 Regis.Galland@socgen.com

DANIELLE SCHWEISGUTH - Euro Zone Periphery
+33 1 57 29 63 99 danielle.schweisguth@socgen.com

SOPANHA SA - Asia
+33 1 58 98 76 31 Sopanha.Sa@socgen.com

NIKOLINA NOPHAL BANKOVA - Analyst
+33 1 58 98 89 09 nikolina.nophal-bankova@socgen.com

EMMANUEL PERRAY - Analyst
+33 1 42 14 09 95 Emmanuel.Perray@socgen.com

MATHIEU NOGUES - Research assistant
+33 1 58 98 79 50 - mathieu.nogues@socgen.com

SIGRID MILLEREUX-BEZIAUD - Support Functions - Information specialist
+33 1 42 14 46 45 Sigrid.Millereux-Beziaud@socgen.com

ISABELLE AIT EL HOCINE - Support Functions - Assistant to the Chief Economist
+33 1 42 14 55 56 Isabelle.Ait-El-Hocine@socgen.com

YOLANDE NARJOU - Assistant
+33 1 42 14 40 07 - yolande.narjou@socgen.com